Friday, March 2, 2018

Book Blogger Hop No. 125: Book-Related Mouse Pads?



Welcome to the Book Blogger Hop,
hosted by Billy @




This Week's Question

Off the book topic.....do you use
a mouse pad? If so, what is on it?

(Submitted  by Elizabeth @ 



My Answer

Wait a minute! Off the book topic? ME?! I don't think so! LOL. I am always on the book topic!! :) :) :)

Just take a look at how I never fail to have something around me related to books. The mouse pads below are the ones I used in my last office job. Totally true! 

These pics are not of the actual mouse pads, as those are somewhere in storage. But I found the images online, and they are the same ones on the actual pads.

I don't use mouse pads anymore, as I blog on a laptop, and I'm no longer working at the company where I used the ones shown here. Besides, I don't have my own computer at my current, part-time job. 

I teach ESOL to adults at night, and the classroom I use is occupied by a high school teacher and her students during the day. She and I share a computer, just as we share a desk. This computer has no mouse pad, and I'm not about to bring in one of my own, as I'm sure it would quickly disappear, lol. There are no mouse pads for any of the student computers in this classroom, either.

So here are two mouse pads that I used during "my office days". And, of course, they ARE book-related! Lol.









What are your thoughts on
this topic?
If you're participating in this hop,
I'll go comment on your 
own BBH post.
If not, I will then comment on one 
of your blog posts!
Thanks for visiting!!!  
 







24 comments:

  1. I do not have any bookish mousepads. However I think that the concept of book related paraphernalia is cool. I hand seen some t - shirts and sweat shirts with logos devoted to some authors. I do not own any but now that I am thinking about it I might put some clothing on my wishlist.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Brian!

      I'm sure you could get bookish mouse pads at Amazon. Fans of The Twilight Saga and The Harry Potter series can buy them. And, of course, there are also plenty of computer wallpapers for these two series, which fans can also download.

      I'm sure the Star Wars series has both of these, as well. I'm not into Star Wars that much, though, as you know. And, if there are any Star Trek-related mouse pads and/or wallpapers, they are probably of NextGen and other versions of ST I'm not interested in. I would have to check, though.

      As for general bookish things, I'm sure there are plenty of those on Amazon, too. Several months ago, I bought a night shirt that says, "It's not HOARDING. It's a LIBRARY." Yeah, caps and all! Lol.

      I have a whole wish list devoted to bookish things, on Amazon. It's titled "Bookworm Supplies". :) :)

      Thanks for the nice comment!! ENJOY your weekend!! <3 :)

      Delete
  2. You're the second person I've seen so far who has bookish mouse pads! I would get a mouse pad of one of my favourite comic books series, Sailor Moon. That counts as bookish, right? ;)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Edel!

      Oh, I wouldn't have it any other kind of mouse pads!! Lol. :) And I'm surprised more BBH participants didn't mention bookish mouse pads!

      "Sailor Moon" is a manga, but heck, YEAH, it DOES count as bookish!! Mangas are books, too! :) :)

      Thanks for the cute comment!! ENJOY your weekend!! <3 :)

      Delete
  3. I'm LOVING the Twilight mouse pads! I've recently got back into reading the Twilight books, and I don't care what anyone says, I love them!
    Megan @ http://wanderingsofabookbird.blogspot.co.uk/

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Megan!

      YAAAAAY!!! SO glad you LOVE these mouse pads!! And it's GREAT that you're reading the Twilight books again!! I've read all four of them three times, and the first one FOUR times, once in Spanish!! I ADORE them, and I, too, don't care what anyone says!!! It's SO nice to find fellow Twilight fans!!!! <3 <3

      Thanks for the GREAT comment!! HUGS!!!! <3 <3 <3 :) :) :)

      Delete
  4. That Edward is pretty handsome...how did you get any work done? LOL!!

    I have a laptop too, but use a mouse I dislike using the scroll pad.

    Thanks for sharing, Maria.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Elizabeth!

      Yeah, right? Somehow, I DID manage to get my work done! Lol.

      Some people do prefer to use a mouse instead of a scroll pad, when working with a laptop. I do prefer the scroll pad. "Different strokes for different folks"! Lol.

      Since I no longer use a mouse pad, I now have Edward as my computer wallpaper!!!! :) :) :)

      You're very welcome for the sharing!! Thanks for commenting back!! Hope you're having a NICE Saturday!! HUGS!!! <3 <3 <3 :) :) :)

      Delete
    2. Yep on different strokes for different folks.

      Great on your desktop. :). Nice.

      Delete
    3. Thanks, Elizabeth!! HUGS!!! <3 <3 <3 :) :) :)

      Delete
  5. I love the idea of bookish mousepads but when I was working I was very private about my preferences because it was very corporate and I was one of the only females. Now I use a laptop and the wireless mouse I have doesn't need a mousepad and I don't need anything else to keep up with!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Katherine!

      Oh, bookish mouse pads are FUN!! But I can relate to what you're saying about your job. I think having Twilight mouse pads on my desk at work actually made some of my co-workers think I was weird, and too obsessed with The Twilight Saga. I think that my bosses (who were female) probably thought the same thing.... Well, I'm no longer at that STUPID company, thank God!! Lol.

      Since I no longer use a mouse, and no longer need a mouse pad, I now have Edward as my computer wallpaper!! And this is my personal laptop, too, so there's no one around to smirk and whisper things about me!! My hubby thinks that my Twilight obsession is cute! LOL. LOL. LOL.

      Thanks for commenting!! Hope you're enjoying your Saturday!! <3 <3 :) :)

      Delete
  6. I haven’t used a mousepad at home for ages, but recently I unearthed an Isaac Asimov robot mousepad I will be giving away to some friend who does need one.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Sue!

      Oh, an ISAAC ASIMOV ROBOT MOUSE PAD?! That sounds absolutely AWESOME!! Hope you included a photo of it in your BBH post!! I'm going to go check it out!

      Thanks for the GREAT comment!! <3 <3 <3 :) :) :)

      Delete
    2. Sorry, I didn’t. My posts are written on my iPad, mostly, which means no pics till I can get to my laptop.

      Delete
    3. Well, I do hope you include a picture when you do get to your laptop! I really want to see that mouse pad, as it's a VERY unusual one!! :) :) :)

      Delete
  7. I guessed yours would be Twilight ones! :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Nicki!

      YEAH!!! I'm totally OBSESSED with The Twilight Saga!! it sure shows, right> Lol.

      Thanks for commenting!! Hope you're enjoying your Saturday!! <3 <3 :) :)

      Delete
  8. Nice mouse mats! I should probably look for some bookish ones, maybe Harry Potter or The Chronicles of Narnia.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Tizzy!

      Bookish mouse pads are DEFINITELY FUN!! I would LOVE to find some for these two series!! So this is prompting me to check out Amazon and eBay to see if they have any!! Lol.

      Thanks for the GREAT comment!! Enjoy your Saturday!! <3 <3 :) :)

      Delete
  9. Oh I love them! I'm a huge Twilight Saga fan, I have since downsized my collection but still have some of my favorite pieces including my mouse pad. Have a great weekend!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, there!

      YAAAAAAY, ANOTHER Twilight fan!!!! <3 <3

      I have quite a few Twilight items myself, such as the original hardcover, the collectible editions of the books AND the movies, the Blue Ray edition of the movies, several messenger bags, the mouse pads above (they're in storage, though, boo-hoo....) and some magazines. but, of course, I always want MORE! LOL.

      Thanks for the FAB comment!! Hope you have a great weekend, too!! <3 <3 <3 :) :) :)

      Delete
  10. I love those mousepads! I use one with pictures from our last vacation on it.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi, Chrissy!

      I'm glad you love them! Edward is ADORABLE, isn't he? LOL.

      Your mouse pad sounds like a lovely one! :) :)

      Thanks for commenting!! <3 <3 :) :)

      Delete

THIS IS NOW AN AWARD-FREE, AND TAG-FREE BLOG. Thanks for the compliment, though! : )

As of today, 9/23/18, I have permanently enabled comment moderation, due to a sudden rash of SPAM comments. I appreciate your patience!

Thanks for your thoughts on my posts! I always reply here, as well as comment back on your blog. Have a WONDERFUL day!! :)